78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



health insurance: the evil enabler
2008-01-03   10:01 p.m.

Cold, bitter sneering bluster today. 19 degrees. Hiding away inside, I'm on my third cup of tea. And yet I find myself wondering why I'm peeing so much.

My digital cable's free stuff section has had an “ultimate guys workout” on offer for the last few weeks, and I did most of it today. I don’t see what’s so guy about it, nor what’s so ultimate. I miss running outside.

In the last few days, I have convinced myself that my frequent peeing, along with some random abdominal pains and giant boobs (which are normally average boobs) mean that my body is:

Diabetic now
Infected somewhere near the kidneys
Growing an ovarian cyst
Growing an infant
Growing an infant with an ovarian cyst (not really)

I also have convinced myself it’s none of the above, but called the doctor today anyway to make an appointment. For 8 AM. On Saturday. I immediately regretted this, not just because of the hour and day but because I don’t want to be a hypochondriac sheep, overly dependent on overly diagnosing physicians who will feed my overactive imagination. Which I admit can be a bit doomsday.

Perhaps the ultimate guy workout ultimately strained my abdominal wall, causing the random pain…and…giant…boobs(?). No – that can’t be the reason. I mean it fits for the abdominal pain, but not the giant boobs. Maybe I’m eating too much salt.