78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



Idiotic nonsense makes me laugh
2004-03-12   1:58 p.m.

From the strategically titled American Family Association:

Paul McGuire, a conservative radio talk-show host for Crawford Broadcasting Corp., speaks to a large syndicated audience every weekday afternoon from his studio in Los Angeles. McGuire believes that if gay marriage is adopted, "5,000 years of civilization will be affected." He realistically predicts that there will not only be a social chaos from such a trend, but legal validation will also result in "a moral anarchy" in our social climate.

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!

Rioting in the streets! Psychological fallout! Spontaneous Human Combustion! Apocalypse Now! Apocalypse Now!

Next thing you know, these people might start making sense!

Perish the thought.

I'm better today, thanks for asking, though I'm not especially looking forward to mass-transiting my way into the cit-tay this evening, what with things exploding and people dying elsewhere who had similar plans. I am, however, looking forward to seeing my beloved and much missed friends, and looking forward to the band we're going to see. They're good and stuff.

Alas, I must leave my Steven for the night. I'll just have to make it through to 2 am or so. Sniff.

xoxox

T