78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



Co-opting Feminism AGAIN? That's sooo 1992.
2007-01-28   9:38 p.m.

It really is.

Still...still? Burger King is running that "I am Man, I need meat" commercial (sung to the tune of "I Am Woman/Hear Me Roar"). The singer, who looks quite foppish, I might add, in his mighty metrosexualized linen shirt and perfectly tousled hair (and...is that lip gloss he's wearing?), admits during the song he's "been fed chick food" before (vegetable-based protein? whole grains? vitamin C?), but NO MORE! His liberation will consist of storming up to the BK counter and demanding two slabs of (hormone and antibiotic fed) beef, processed cheese food, and a big glob of mayo.

I'd be so offended if I were a man. Hell, as a lover of men, I'm so offended. This is so not the way to change their un-healthy, post-Schlosser post-Spurlock image. Where's their PR person, anyway?