78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



outta here
2003-12-26   12:21 p.m.

What's Christmas without a little siblin' brawlin?

Nothing, you know - so we had some, but only some, as most of the day was spent hanging out with my mom, watching movies and ice skating, and eating, eating, eating. My family was full of compliments for my cooking, and happy that I could actually remain in one place for more than 20 minute intervals.

I guess this year has been a busy one. It's nice when Christmas is kind of a slow day - we stayed at my mom's until about 6, then went out to dinner, and then saw those very-important-to-us-friends in a few different places. Everything was indeed cheery-merry and all that.

I cannot wait to get on the plane that's going to take us across the ocean once again. Just the few hours left is driving me crazy. I keep reading and mapping out all kinds of different plans - there's so much to see and do in England, and I haven't seen or done any of it in a long time. We'll get into Wales somewhere around the fourth day, and maybe try to get to Manchester so I can file some paperwork and request copies of my Grandfather's birth and death certificates. I'll write from there if I can, but I have a feeling I won't.

For that reason, I'll say have a great few weeks - and a safe New Year. And as I always say before a big(er) trip: Send me good wishes so that I do not die a horrible, firey death in a plane crash.

xoxoxox - have a safe New Year's Eve!

T