78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



brief again, always running late
2003-10-08   5:37 p.m.

Yowza.

Finally, what a wonderfully uneventful, calm, quiet week.

This weekend was unexplicably surreal. I saw the musician who's work dominates my collection, the musician who's work I think of everytime someone asks "Doesn't it ever scare you how talented some people are? I mean don't you wonder, with some undercurrent of fright, exactly how ONE person can create such intricate and amazing pieces singlehandedly?" For me that's Sting, and I stood 30 feet from him as he performed at a private show at the Hammerstein Ballroom in NYC. How I got these tickets I still don't understand; it's quite an interesting story. Weird to see celebrities strolling around like it was some LA A-list joint.

Sheezy. I have to go to NY now to see a friend, and I'm running mega late. More about the weekend later.

xoxox

T