78uuu lumière des étoiles

Dusty:Starlight:Culture



-
2003-08-09   1:31 p.m.

Having fun is all about perspective.

I think people who get bored just don't have much of an imagination, or they've become spoiled. Or, they're not so intelligent and need overstimulation just to be satisfied. That's what I tell myself everytime I get bored, and it's been working lately.

We went out last night, to a place we go all the time, to a place most people stick their noses up at lately and say "uh, that's like sooo three years ago". Felt myself slipping into that a little bit, until of course a really good song came on. I forced myself to smile, to socialize with everyone I came with. I made new friends. I saw an old friend from college. We talked about Mozambique and selling car parts. I learned all over again just how funny Sean really is, and how well Steve can dance.

August can be boring when you spend it at home, especially if you're used to being someplace very far away for most of the summer. But, we're going camping. We're going to visit Sean's parents down south and we're going out on their boat. We're going to the Renaissance Festival. We're going to Six Flags. We're going to New Orleans. We're going to see Tori Amos.

Most importantly, we spend a lot of days alone together on the beach, and a lot of days with friends eating dinner and watching movies.

I think this is one of the best summers of my life.

Tonight is our bbq - I can't wait to see the Grad school kids and to finish up the champagne left over from the wedding.

Let's hope it doesn't rain, ha ha.

T